Home > Uncategorized > Update from the Road

Update from the Road

We are *hoping* to return to the US tomorrow after several days visiting my wife’s family in Spain.  I say that we are “hoping” because of all the gross winter weather back in the states.  I think we’ll be able to make it, though.  Instead of snow, we got to hang out on the southern coast of Spain this week and got this family picture by the Mediterranean Sea.

I’ve been able to not only enjoy our time in Spain with our family but also to get a lot of reading and writing done.  I’ve also started the process of pre-writing some essays for this blog which will hopefully have its own domain this spring.

While we’ve been gone I’ve been able to keep up with my friend, Michael Spencer, whose book you can now pre-order at Amazon.com.  Michael was recently diagnosed with cancer and is currently undergoing chemotherapy.  I hope you will pray for him and his family.  He’s been one of the biggest influences I’ve had in my walk with Jesus and in ministry.  Here’s his most recent post called Real Apologetics.

Speaking of influences, here are a few of my favorite posts from my seminary professor, Lawson Stone, in his 365 Day photo blog.  They are all good, but I like these the most:

The Improbabilities of Grace

Not Afraid of the Dark

(Second) Birthday

Morning Person

Preventing the Morning

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 15, 2016 at 10:43 pm

    I never play a lot of games although, I am a personal computer science student so I
    mostly use my pc for programming.

  1. June 1, 2016 at 7:32 am

Leave a Reply

