Home > Uncategorized > I Have an Enemies List

I Have an Enemies List

With all the hullaballoo about the “Enemies List” the White House is allegedly compiling (don’t believe it but I also don’t care), I thought I’d present my enemies list in the interest of transparency.  In no particular order:

  1. Evil
  2. Sin
  3. Hatred
  4. Pride
  5. Idolatry
  6. Apathy
  7. Mediocrity
  8. Passionless Worship
  9. Hard hearts
  10. Stiff necks
  11. Fear
  12. Faithlessness
  13. Hoarding
  14. Wastefulness

Any more?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 13, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    Looks like a pretty good list to me!

  2. August 14, 2009 at 7:51 am

    Yes, I would add a few more:

    15. “We’ve always done it this way” attitudes
    16. LSU and Bama (but I think we’re gonna beat LSU)
    17. The “once saved always saved” mentality
    18. Cookies (“Stop tempting me, evil ones!”)
    19. Lukewarm discipleship
    20. Mosquitoes. You know, the big nasty ones.

  3. Ralph Howe
    August 14, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    Have you considered the Number One Enemy: satan?

  4. Rudy
    September 14, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    Matt,
    I love that I came across your name on internet monk. Thats fantastic man.

    I can’t believe that the ownership group that manages the Pirates isn’t on this list. How many losing seasons in a row? How many more to come?

    Enjoy football season, should make things better for all of you in the keystone state. I pray you and your wife are well.

    -Rudy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

