Home > Uncategorized > Wednesday is for Leadership – May 13, 2009

Wednesday is for Leadership – May 13, 2009

I’m going to post the new E-mail series I’m sending to the leaders of the church. I’m posting it here if you’d like to look over my shoulder as I participate with the church I serve in fully devoted lives for Christ:

Every Wednesday I’d like to share with the staff, Church Council, and Vision team some of the things I’ve been learning and what I’ve been reading. It is my hope that we will learn and grow together as a team in order to help our church become what God desires. This is not a private E-mail so feel free to pass it along to anyone you’d like.

Last week I asked you to dream a little and to think about what we might do as a church if we knew nothing could stop us. I hope you spent some time thinking about it – you can always feel free to share with me what’s on your heart. Another book I read last week was Craig Groeschel’s It. One of the passages I highlighted paves the way for the next step in our thinking and dreaming about what God might have us do as a church. Craig writes:

A God-sized vision unifies a church, attracts resources, motivates volunteers, and unites strong leaders.

That’s how important dreams that turn into visions are! If you don’t believe me, check out Craig’s church at www.lifechurch.tv. They dreamed big dreams, asked God to clarify those dreams into a vision, and they pursued that vision with intensity.

I’d like for you to continue to think about what we might do as a church if we knew nothing could stop us. Feel free to talk about this with each other or with me.

I’ll be back in your in-box next week.

May God bless you with enormous dreams,

Matthew

P.S. Bill Hybel’s book (last week), Axiom can be found here.
Craig Groeschel’s book, It, can be found here.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 20, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    Matthew –

    Sorry to comment off-topic, but I tried sending you an e-mail today and the only address I have is the one before you moved several months ago. Shoot me an e-mail when you get a chance. Hope all is well.

    Peace,
    Andrew

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

