Home > Uncategorized > Howdy

Howdy

I’m still here. I hate being busy but I’m trying to always be in haste and never in a hurry. Jesus is awesome and I’ve been able to experience that head knowledge several times this week, especially as I spoke and helped at a Girls Chrysalis Flight. God bless them and I pray that they may follow the Lover of their souls with a full and reckless abandon.

Check out these awesome posts from Jared Wilson. One, which I’m going to use at my Church Council meeting this afternoon is the difference between an “attractional” church versus a missional church. Good stuff and very helpful. The churches in the US expect too much in “attracting” people instead of going out and getting them. Like Jesus did. Duh!

The other link for Jared is this awesome initiative his church is moving toward. Oh, that more churches would live this way! They are truly living the ideal that the world is our parish.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

