Home > Uncategorized > Moving Update

Moving Update

I still haven’t gotten settled in our new home and church yet.  I’m installing blinds, learning Media Shout, and praying like I’ve never prayed before.  There is a lot one doesn’t have to worry about when he is an associate pastor.  Being the one and only is a crash course in prayer and humility.  Thank God for Eugene Peterson, the Holy Spirit, and the lessons I’ve learned by watching as an associate pastor.

I’m still working on a post concerning humanity and sanctification that I hope to get done tomorrow or Monday, but much of that will depend on how I hit the ground running Monday morning.  Keep me in your prayers.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. paul cummings
    March 9, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    Hey Matthew,

    I want you to know that we are indeed praying for you including this morning (Sunday, March 9th) your first Sunday at Praire Grove.

    May the good Lord bless you and keep you connected to the internet.

    Signed,

    PQC

    P.S. We want that video clip of you and your precious daughter having Advent devotions together.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

